Ray Price To Spend Final Days At Home

Standard
Ray Price

Timothy Hiatt, Getty Images

Thoughts and Prayers be with Ray Price and his family, as him and his wife have decided to stop aggressive treatment on the cancer he’s been battling for over 2 years. He will spend his final days at home. His wife said:

“With God’s blessing he has not had extreme pain. But it’s with great sadness that I announce to you today that my beloved husband has entered the final stages of his cancer that he has battled for 25 months. Anyone who knows Ray is aware that he has strong convictions and great faith in God. It’s his decision to leave the hospital and return home to spend his final days on his beloved ranch surrounded by the comfort of his home, family and friends.”

The Country Music Hall of Famer also sent a message to his fans:

“I love my fans and have devoted my life to reaching out to them,”he says, according to the KLTV. “I appreciate their support all these years and I hope I haven’t let them down. I am at peace. I love Jesus. I’m going to be just fine. Don’t worry about me. I’ll see you again one day.”

Fans are welcome to send supporting messages to Ray Price’s Facebook page.

 

Leave a Reply

